HELLO MIAMI!

Miami, Florida

A few weeks ago I received a shocking email saying that the wedding Dan and I were supposed to attend in Las Vegas this summer was called off (loooong story). After talking about it for a while, and since we couldn’t get our money back if we cancelled our flight booking, we decided to enjoy the trip anyway and change our plane tickets to explore a new city in the US (we had been to Vegas twice already, so we didn’t necessarily want to go back again). First of all, we thought about flying to Seattle or Portland since we both have been dying to visit those cities for a long time now, but unfortunately the flights were too expensive. After considering our options, we finally decided to go to Miami – beach, palms, sun, relax time… sounded just perfect. Plus after living in California for almost a year, I was dying to see the ocean again!

The first thing we did after checking in at the hotel was to put our swimsuits on and go straight to the pool. For half of the day, we laid out, dipped in the pool and enjoyed the feeling of the sun warming our skin. A relaxing day of doing absolutely nothing but listen to music, enjoy food and conversations was exactly what we needed. After that peaceful moment, we went back to our room to change our clothes and head off to the beach at Fort Lauderdale to have a nice walk while watching the sunset set beautifully.

I’m pretty sure at this point that the beach is where I belong. When I am surrounded by water, feeling the sea breeze tingling my body and getting lost in my thoughts while staring at the thin blue line on the horizon, I have the overwhelming sensation that I found my place; where I am supposed to be. I can’t explain it with words, but to me there is something very special about the ocean that makes me feel incredibly happy, motivated and energized.

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Miami, Florida

Yael Serena

I wish you all a wonderful Thursday! 🙂

feet from shore

23 thoughts on “HELLO MIAMI!

  1. Estàs guapissima Yael!! I se’t veu molt feliç que és lo important!! 😀 Un abraçada als dos, a veure quan ens visiteu 😉

    • Quina il·lusió el teu comentari Victor!! No fa massa pensava en vosaltres i en que us volia enviar un email per veure com està anant l’estiuet per Lleida. No saps com ho trobo (i us trobo!) a faltar… He d’anar a Espanya a presentar la tesina, tot i que encara no se exactament quan serà. De totes maneres, ens veiem aviadet!!! 🙂 Un petó enorme!!!

  2. 😀
    You know I was waiting this post… Right now I can’t wait to know what you did on the second day there!
    As always.. you look so pretty and happy!
    Perfect photos, perfect place and perfect couple!

    • Aixxx la meva Judi!!! Que ara em comenta al blog i tot!!! Que mona ets!!! 🙂 M’entra penjava les fotos pensava en tu i en el que em deies ahir jijij. M’alegro que t’hagin agradat les fotos, i moltes gràcies per les paraules tan maques que m’escrius. Fem Skype la setmana que ve? Se que estàs liadíssima amb la tesina, per això ho deixo a les teves mans. Et trobo a faltar!!!

      • I tant que podem fer Skype la setmana que vé! parlem per Whats per concretar dia! 😀
        Sí! he après que et puc comentar sense tenir jo un blog, així que prepara’t! Haha!
        Miss u too!!!

  3. Lovely photos!! Looks like you had the best time in Miami! =) Isn’t Florida beautiful?? (and hot!) lol
    You are so cute together. btw!!

    • Hi Christina! How are you sweetie? We had an unbelievable time in Florida, there is so much to see and do! Humidity was definitely the worst part, but nothing a good cocktail and pool/beach couldn’t fix 😛

      • Hi, Yael!!! ❤

        I'm doing well, thanks for asking! =) I'm so happy you and your man had a great time in FL! It IS SO HOT here, right? It's always like 90degrees but with a feel like temp over 100! Oh well, as long as there's sunshine I'm happy!

        I want to take my husband down to Miami one day! Funny thing is, when we were planning a trip there, it was actually cheaper to fly out to San Francisco, cross county, than to drive 4hrs south to Miami! Crazy, right?! We'll make it there soon, though! The beach and the city looked like so much fun! =)

  4. Your photos are so incredible! I’ve been to Ft. Lauderdale a few times and I have great memories of it. Despite the random rain showers, such a pretty and exciting city!

    • Thanks Michael! Ft. Lauderdale is awesome, I loved the canals and the beach area so much. I’m not a big fan of Florida’s weather in summer (rain and humidity – not for me), but the city is definitely worth a trip! 🙂

  5. i’m with you 100% on feeling that you heart and truest self belongs at the beach/ocean. i feel called to that life almost daily, and it’s always hard for me to leave the ocean. i would be happiest in a little beach town somewhere for sure. lovely pix! Miami has some great spots. i’m also dying to go to Seattle and Portland — top two US cities on my list that i’ve yet to visit.

    • I see we have a lot of things in common Shawna! 🙂 I’d definitely be a happy camper if I could spend the rest of my life close to family in a cute little beach town. I love the color and the vibes that those kind of places offer you. But hey, the good thing about living in a big city is that when you have the chance to go to the ocean you enjoy it at its fullest!

Leave a Reply

