FRIDAY – is that you?

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Here it comes the second part of our adventure at the zoo, so be ready to see lots of animal pictures again!  It looks like this upcoming weekend the weather is going to be as nice as it was the weekend we visited Lincoln Park, so I plan to stay in Chicago and spend some time in downtown discovering a new part of this beautiful city. I’m camera-free this weekend though; the LCD viewer screen got some dust in it and now Best Buy is taking care of it (Geez I feel like somebody cut off one of my arms!).  I also got myself an awesome vegetarian recipe book this morning and I plan to spend some time in the kitchen trying out some exotic, delicious and healthy recipes! If I come up with something that’s worth trying I promise I’ll share the secret with you ;).

I hope you guys have plenty of fun plans this weekend, enjoy!

 

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Yael Serena

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

IMG_8404

 

feet from shore

 

7 thoughts on “FRIDAY – is that you?

  1. Wonderful photos as always. Sorry about your camera free weekend but I hope you enjoy your culinary experiments as a creative diversion. That’s useful to know that Best Buy will service cameras. I always knew where to take my camera to be repaired in Britain or to get dust professionally removed from my sensor, but I had not yet researched where would do such things here in America.

  2. Great photos! I like the way you capture the images, their edit and the different angles you use.
    I took a little tour around your blog 😉 Nice “About” section, I’m following from now on!

  3. Great set of photographs! Unfortunate about your camera, hopefully the wait ends soon. If you do find some great vegetarian dishes, please do share! 😀

Leave a Reply

