LINCOLN PARK ZOO

 

IMGLincoln Park Zoo Chicago_8169

Remember that in my last post I showed you the amazing views you can get from the entrance of the Lincoln Park Zoo? Well, now it’s time to show you what is inside. The zoo is not only in the middle of the city, beautifully laid out, with a lot of vegetation, exhibits and animals to see; but the admission is totally free. Yeah, you read it right, FREE! It certainly doesn’t get any better than that, does it? I wish I lived a little bit closer to head down to the lake every once in a while and jog through the zoo to see some animals. That would definitely make my workouts easier.

I had such an amazing time taking pictures of all the animals around the park, especially the ones with gorgeous skin patterns like zebras, leopards and tigers – I’m obsessed with them! In fact, I have so many photos that I’ll most likely have to split them up in two different posts. It was very hot the day we went to visit the zoo, so most of the animals were sleeping or hiding in the shade; although I managed to capture them on camera pretty well with my long-distance lens. I’ve read that the zoo hosts different events throughout the year, and that it looks absolutely stunning during the Christmas season. I’ll definitely make sure I visit it again next winter; it will be so unique and special to see everything covered in white.

 

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Yael Serena

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Lincoln Park Zoo Chicago

Yael Serena

When was the last time you visited a zoo? Do you have a favorite zoo animal?

I hope the day is going well!

feet from shore

6 thoughts on “LINCOLN PARK ZOO

  1. Great pics! Zoos are fun! I’ve been to them all over the country. My sis is even a zoo keeper! When she worked at the Dallas Zoo she organized a 5k race there. It was fun! Penguins started the race in a ‘ceremonial start’. She now takes care of the animals at Animal Kingdom in Disney World. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

