THE SECRET BRIDGE

 

Yael Serena

Good morning folks! I hope you all have had a wonderful spring weekend. If you follow me on instagram you probably already know that I’ve spent mine exploring a new city, Milwakuee. It is such a lovely place with a lot of beautiful outdoor space and a great community of people, not to mention the amazing cheeses you get to try if you go there. I’m dying to post some of the pictures I took this past weekend, you’re going to love them! But today, I’m sharing the breathtaking views you can get from the bridge over the Lincoln Park Zoo’s South Pond in Chicago. Even though I’d been in the city plenty of times before moving here, this little gem was totally unknown to me; and after the visit I’ve declared it my favorite spot in downtown.

I’m seriously not exaggerating when I say that this is one of the most stunning locations in all the city, unfortunately the pictures don’t serve it justice. The bridge is inside a wonderful park, where you can take a seat or bring a picnic lunch and simply enjoy the distinctive contrast of the skyscrapers rising above the natural beauty of Lincoln Park. The atmosphere is so peaceful and relaxing since you can barely hear all the craziness that is always going on in the city.  There are also a couple restaurants right at the entrance of the zoo with gorgeous terraces where you can order a drink and take in the beauty of the surrounding area. This place is a must go if you ever visit Chicago, you’ll fall in love with the city – 100% guaranteed.

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

IMG_7909

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

Chicago, Lincoln Park

feet from shore

17 thoughts on “THE SECRET BRIDGE

    • Thank you John. Life is good in Chicago, I wish the weather could stay like this forever. I’m going to Vegas in 3 weeks btw, one of Dan’s best friends is getting married at the Caesar Palace. Can’t wait to be back!

  1. Hey
    How are u doing?
    I just remembered that you moved to Chicago and found this blog post. Beautiful photos 🙂
    I’m going to visit Chicago next weekend, very spontaneous, so do you maybe have some awesome insider tips on what to do and what to avoid?
    Thank you so much 🙂
    Jan

Leave a Reply

