A TRAVEL TO CHILDHOOD

Disneyland California

Friday, yes! Today I’m going back a few months ago to remember one of my last weekends in Los Angeles. A good friend of mine had free tickets to go to the park, so on a sunny Saturday we packed a few snacks and a few bottles of water and we were ready to go! This wasn’t my first time at Disneyland though; I already went to the one in Paris ten years ago with my high school friends and I remember it as a really cool experience. So this time I was very excited to relive the adventure with a different group of people in a different corner of the world, ready to hop on a time machine that took me back to my childhood in a place where all my favorite characters were reunited.

Even though the rides were not as crazy and exciting as the ones at Six Flags for example, seeing the decoration and meticulous detail that goes into the design of the buildings, attractions, restaurants and so on was definitely worth the trip. I absolutely loved the magical atmosphere that surrounded the park, where in a minute I was in a boat in the middle of the jungle and the next one I was in a space ship ready to travel through the universe. Disneyland is definitely a place where you can sense the happiness in the air; and my favorite part, if you ask me, was to see the sparkles in every kid’s eyes every time they saw a Disney mascot waving and smiling at them. Sometimes I miss being that innocent, although I think I do a pretty good job letting myself be a kid every once in a while. Remember there was a time when getting a cookie from the cookie jar made you the happiest person in the world? Well, I still feel the same way every time I steal one ;).

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland Los Angeles

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

Disneyland California

 

Happy weekend friends!!

 

feet from shore

21 thoughts on “A TRAVEL TO CHILDHOOD

  1. Awesome eye for pics as always! I so agree! I know they don’t have the crazy roller coasters like Six Flags or Universal, but it doesn’t seem to matter. I’ve only been to Disney Land once, but Disney World several times. Disney takes some heat from folks for being corny, but it is such a HAPPY place! Like you, I am AMAZED at the attention to detail. The cleanliness. It’s all the little things that impress me! They do not miss a thing! Love it!

  2. I’m such a fan of all things Disney and totally a big kid at heart as well! I’ve been to Disney World in FL several times but never to Disney Land in Cali…. Maybe one day. 🙂

    • I would love to go to the one in Orlando, I’ve heard is even better than the one in California. I’m a big fan of all things Disney too, I love watching the old movies every once in a while. It always brings me so many good memories! 🙂

  3. Brings back such great memories! Truly one of the happiest places on Earth. Love the photos, too, especially the last two!

  4. I love Disney! I would love to go back again at some point. I always feel like a kid again when I’m there.
    I do have a random question. What did you do with your camera when you went on certain rides? I’m never sure what to do or what I should bring. haha. 🙂

    • My high school also organized a trip for seniors to Disneyland Paris every year (the closest to Spain), and like you I had a lot of fun there! Such a magical place to visit every once in a while :):)

      • That’s great! I wish I could afford to take my kids when they were younger. They are teens now, but homeschooled, and won’t be having senior trips like that! Maybe we’ll get there someday. It is just so incredibly expensive now! And we live in Northern California.

Leave a Reply

