TWO MEN, ONE PLACE

editadas96

I took this photo a year and a half ago; back when I was living in Atlanta. Thousands of pictures later, it is still one of my favorites.

I remember it was a beautiful Sunday, one of those days when you just can’t stay at home. We decided to go to Piedmont Park, our favorite spot in the city, and spend the afternoon hanging out by the lake. Dan had an important business meeting next day, so he had to bring his laptop and work for a while. At that time, I had no idea how to use my brand-new DSLR camera as we got it just a few weeks before; so that was the perfect occasion to start playing with it.  This was probably the only decent picture I took that day, but I’m so glad I kept it.

Every time I come across this image, it reminds me the importance of working hard without making excuses. No matter where you are, or how much you rather be doing something different, there is always something you can do to be closer to your goals.

This photo shows the two sides of the same coin – hard work versus the rewards that come from it. A young man who is giving up his day off to create the future he dreams of; versus a retired man who has worked hard his whole life and now has the time to completely dedicate himself to his main passion in life – painting.

feet from shore

25 thoughts on “TWO MEN, ONE PLACE

  1. Love this picture! Would be so cool to do a portrait of your husband 20-30 years from now at the same spot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

