THE BIRD OF PARADISE FLOWER

bird of paradise flower

This exotic flower was one of the first things I noticed when I first moved to California. I’d never seen one before, but its vibrant colors and attractive shape rapidly caught my attention. There is a sidewalk close to where I live full of these magnificent flowering plants, so they are one of the first things I see every morning on my commute to work. I just can’t help but smile every time I look at them. The Bird of Paradise flower is the perfect ornamental piece for any street, they make you feel like you are surrounded by beautiful tropical birds all the time.

I’m in love with the combination of colors of the petals (orange, purple and magenta) and the leathery green leaves. I think this is my favorite plant in the world; I can’t wait to cover the garden of my future dream house with those.

bird of paradise flower

Does the Bird of Paradise flower grow where you live? 

feet from shore

13 thoughts on “THE BIRD OF PARADISE FLOWER

  1. Love this flower too. It’s very common here in Australia. We have another one called the Kangaroo Paw which is not as pretty but unusual just the same.

  2. what a beautiful flower! The first picture turned out really good! Hey I’m about to post my Spain pictures *exciting . I bet you’re excited too! 😉 It’s always interesting to hear other peoples thoughts on one’s own country! 🙂 Greetings!

Leave a Reply

