DOWNTOWN SANTA BARBARA, a taste of Mediterranean culture

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Remember whenΒ yesterday I said that my favorite thing about Santa Barbara was the downtown area? Well, take a look at the pictures below and you will rapidly understand why.

While we were wandering through outdoor venues and enjoying the unique boutiques of State Street, one of my friends told me that the area sort of reminded him Spain; and I totally agree with that. Downtown Santa Barbara has a Mediterranean feeling attached to it, with stunning landscaped plazas, multi-colored tiled walls and brick-lined sidewalks that made me feel truly at home. I just loved how every single corner was beautifully decorated with flowerpots, cute benches, metal sculptures and gorgeous fountains. The city is so well taken care of, it is really a pleasure to walk around and enjoy the little details that make Santa Barbara a very special place.

Picking a restaurant to eat was very difficult as there were so many great options to choose from (take a look here), but we finally decided to go for Italian food and take a seat at Bucatini. That restaurant hit the spot; the combination of a beautiful terrace and a good pizza was definitely what I was looking for after spending most of the day walking non-stop. Perfect ending for a perfect day.

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

Downtown Santa Barbara, California

So, what do you guys think about Santa Barbara? Would you visit it if you had the chance?

feet from shore

38 thoughts on “DOWNTOWN SANTA BARBARA, a taste of Mediterranean culture

  1. Thank you for the memories . I don’t remember some of the sights , perhaps they are more recent. My sister cooked for us so I only went out to one restaurant. The waiter asked me if I wanted a super salad. I said ,Yes’, thinking why do Americans always do everything big. My sister and her family laughed as he had actually asked ‘Soup or salad? Duh!

    • haha I totally relate to your story. I’m constantly making up things that people say to me! Thanks for sharing this funny anecdote πŸ™‚ But now I wanna know… did you get soup or salad? πŸ˜‰

  2. οΌ΄ο½ˆο½ο½Žο½‹γ€€ο½™ο½ο½•γ€€ο½†ο½ο½’γ€€ο½†ο½ο½Œο½Œο½ο½—ο½‰ο½Žο½‡γ€€ο½ο½™γ€€ο½‚ο½Œο½ο½‡οΌŽγ€€οΌΉο½ο½•ο½’γ€€ο½ο½ˆο½ο½”ο½ο½‡ο½’ο½ο½ο½ˆο½™γ€€ο½‰ο½“γ€€ο½“ο½”ο½•ο½Žο½Žο½‰ο½Žο½‡οΌγ€€οΌ¬ο½ο½ο½‹ο½‰ο½Žο½‡γ€€ο½†ο½ο½’ο½—ο½ο½’ο½„γ€€ο½”ο½γ€€ο½“ο½…ο½…ο½‰ο½Žο½‡γ€€ο½ο½Œο½Œγ€€ο½”ο½ˆο½…γ€€ο½”ο½ˆο½‰ο½Žο½‡ο½“γ€€ο½™ο½ο½•γ€€ο½ο½„ο½–ο½…ο½Žο½”ο½•ο½’ο½…οΌšοΌ“

  3. Your pictures could easily be in a travel book or coffee table book. You captured the magnificence of Santa Barbara. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

