Welcome to SANTA BARBARA

Santa Barbara, California

One of the best things about having international friends here in Los Angeles is that we are crazy about exploring all that California has to offer. We travel a lot on weekends, and thanks to that I’ve had the chance to visit some of the most beautiful cities in the States (check out some of my favorite California towns here: Palos Verdes, Newport Beach, Napa Valley, La Jolla, San Diego, San Francisco, MalibuBig Bear Lake ).

A couple weekends ago, it was finally Santa Barbara‘s turn. We started the day walking along the beach boardwalk towards the Stearns Wharf, where a beautiful dolphin fountain welcomed us. I love the beach and always make a point to stop at every pier in every town I visit; of course I couldn’t miss this one! The views of the ocean from the end of the pier were gorgeous, the water was so pristine that I could have easily spent hours staring at it. I really enjoyed taking in the nice ocean breeze, as well as checking out the few souvenir shops that were nearby. I ended up buying a cute snail magnet for my mom’s collection – I hope she likes it!

Overall, Stearns Wharf is a very nice spot to capture a panoramic view of Santa Barbara’s downtown and the mountains, so don’t miss the chance to take a walk there if you are visiting the city. Even on cloudy days, people are always out with their kayaks, skateboards and bikes making the most of the day. The vibes of this city are amazing; there is so much life everywhere you look!

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara, California

Amazed by the beauty of Santa Barbara’s beach and pier? Wait and see the downtown area –  it was by far my favorite thing about this city! I’ll post some pictures soon.

Happy Monday!
signature

28 thoughts on “Welcome to SANTA BARBARA

    • I love that picture too, great memories. I didn’t forget about the watermarks, but my signature brush disappeared from Photoshop and I didn’t have time to create it again. Good eye you have 😉

  1. Yael…thanks to you I just added Santa Barbara to my list of spots to visit! This is such a beautifully written post and amazing photos as always. I love the one with the ‘no shoes’ sign lol. Oh and the group shot.:) xoxo

    • Thank you sweetie! I created it the other day while I was playing with Photoshop. If you ever need anything to customize your blog a little bit let me know, I could do something for you on my free time 🙂

      Btw, you still have to explain me how was your winter adventure in Ottawa! 🙂

      • Hey Yael! Funny you should say that! I was just gonna ask if you could work on a cool profile pic for me.:) I’m gonna post pics from my Ottawa trip soon. Hopefully by next week!;)

  2. Thank you so much for the photos.i had a great chowder sitting on the pier. My sister and her family live in Goleta, Santa Barbara and I haven’t stayed with her since Christmas 2005 when the temperature was 70 degrees on Christmas Day. I am trying to organize a trip out there this Christmas coming. Your photos have made me even more eager. Thanks again, Margaret.

      • Yes. Especially when I phoned my children and they said it was snowing here. Hopefully, all being well with my knee , I will be there this Christmas. If I last that long. lol. It’s nearly midnight here. Can’t sleep . I even put on a second morphine patch. Perhaps I will drift off thinking about the beach there.

Leave a Reply

