WHERE WORRIES DON’T EXIST

IMG_1708

People, I’ve been dying to share these pictures with you. This sunset was by far one of the best ones I’ve ever seen here in Los Angeles (and I’ve seen a lot of them!). Believe me when I say that these pictures don’t do justice, as I couldn’t capture a panoramic view of the breathtaking scenery. The whole time I felt like I was being part of a painting – the most beautiful piece of art ever created. When you are in front of such a mesmerizing phenomenon where the sun, clouds and mountains play together to create the perfect sunset, worries don’t exist. It’s just you, finding your inner peace and being grateful for the beautiful moments you have in your life.Β I wish I could go back in time and bring this gorgeous gift of Mother Nature to every single one of you. We all deserve to take a break from the stresses of life and experience moments like this.

IMG_1557

IMG_1692

IMG_1617

IMG_1694

IMG_1563

IMG_1720

IMG_1756

IMG_1801

IMG_1818

IMG_1765

Have a beautiful day!

signature

32 thoughts on “WHERE WORRIES DON’T EXIST

  1. Very beautiful indeed…nice work! Your comment is true though, No Matter what caliber of the camera…it’s awfully hard to match the rods,cones and iris of our own eyes. Wish I was there.

  2. Beautiful words to accompany your beautiful photos. These could not have been taken this weekend, though. Could they? I was in Encinitas from Friday afternoon through Sunday afternoon- and in La Jolla on Saturday- and never saw anything half as colorful. Please don’t tell me I missed it!

    • Hi Emilio! How did your trip to Encinitas and La Jolla go? Tell me a little bit about it! πŸ™‚
      I believe I took these pictures last week, on Thursday. I’m not 100% sure of the day, but I know it wasn’t on the weekend. You didn’t miss it, don’t worry, but I wish you could have seen it though!

      • The short version? Terrible. A four and a half hour drive became 7 hours when I left at the wrong time of day and hit Friday afternoon commuter traffic on the 15. And I was sick- waking up the night before at about two in the morning with a sore throat and congested. So I was feeling weak all weekend but still went to La Jolla to try to take some photos. Couldn’t find anything picturesque so ended up at the Cove and, because I was so sick, took no usable photos. My cold- not the flu- is just disappearing today so a little over a week. My wife had a good time, though. She has family there and visited with them while I moaned and whined all weekend. But we will go back and plan it better next time.

      • I’m so sorry to hear that Emilio, I wish the circumstances would have been different for you. I hope you can make it there soon, and enjoy your time with your wife’s family properly. I hope you feel better soon my friend!

  3. I just looove going to the beach at the end of the day and being able to see the sun spreading its multicolored light, I just love it – as I admire your talent to write such beautiful thoughts and to take such gorgeous pictures. Even if you say these photos don’t do justice, I think it’s a wonderful sunset – breathtaking. Cheers,
    Anna

    • Thank you so much Anna. Being able to go to the beach after work to see the sun disappear on the horizon is one of the things that I appreciate the most about California. Words or pictures cannot describe the feelings that run through your body while you are in front of it!

  4. I got goose bumps as I looked through these photos! Oh my gosh! I live two thousand miles away and I feel as if I were standing right there, hearing the waves, smelling the ocean air, feeling the breeze against my skin. I love that you were able to capture that moment. Beautiful work!

    • I got goose bumps with your comment! It makes me so incredibly happy to know that my photos touched you and somehow made you feel like you were there as well. Thank you so much for your words! πŸ™‚ Have a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

