WHERE TO GO?

IMG_0598

I can’t believe another week went by already, why is time flying by so fast these days? It might be a combination of getting old and having fun I guess. Talking about fun, Dan and I signed up for a little adventure this weekend; and I couldn’t be more excited about it! We want to escape from LA and go on a little adventure. I have never been to Arizona yet, so we are going to put our hiking clothes on, pack the car with gallons of water and head to the desert. Wooo!

We are not sure where we are gonna end up yet, but that’s the best part of all of this.  We were thinking about driving to Phoenix or visiting Joshua Tree National Park, which I read is beautiful at night due to the lack of city lights around the area. We will see!

I hope you guys have a lot of exciting plans coming up this weekend as well. Be safe, and enjoy!

signature

21 thoughts on “WHERE TO GO?

  1. If you have the opportunity, just outside of the city there is the Phoenix Botanical Garden. I was there in May of last year and there is a lot of hares and birds, butterflies (maybe not at this time of the year) and a lot of vegetation
    If you plan on driving or moving a lot I suggest you consider Antelope Canyon (very close to Page) and Monument Valley that is at the border between AZ and UT.
    Enjoy!

    • OMG I just googled Antelope Canyon and looks amazing!! I’ve never heard of it before, thank you so much for your recommendations! I totally wanna make it all the way there now, but I think it will have to wait until next time we decide to go to AZ. It’s pretty far from LA, and we are planning to come back Saturday night / Sunday morning because Dan doesn’t wanna miss the Super Bowl. I just read some reviews on Yelp about Joshua Tree National Park and seems like everybody loves that park, plus the pictures that I’ve seen are stunning. I think we are going to go there finally 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend, my friend! 🙂

    • I’m dying to go to Sedona, but it is pretty far from LA just for one day…I totally have to plan a trip to Sedona, Antelope Canyon and Grand Canyon before I leave! I hope you enjoy these places, can’t wait to see your pictures! 😀 Have a great weekend!!

  2. The Phoenix Botanical Gardens are pretty cool but the two best places to hit in Arizona are the Grand Canyon (obviously) and Sedona. I would go to the latter on a short trip. Other than hitting some vistas along the rim, I think the Grand Canyon is better explored with a little more of a time commitment. Flagstaff is a pretty neat town too and is sort of the gateway to both the GC and Sedona. Sedona can be enjoyed long term or in a day or two…

    • Oh wow I actually lied on my post – I’ve been to AZ before! Two years ago while I was visiting Las Vegas we took a one-day trip to the Grand Canyon. We only spent there a few hours but I totally fell in love with it. I hope I can visit Sedona and the Grand Canyon again before I leave. Thank you so much for your recommendations!! Have a nice weekend! 🙂

  3. Have a safe trip you two, it’s a nice drive to the Phoenix area from LA – watch out for the cops along the freeway. Yep, they got me on the way to Phoenix in 2010… Great photo you two, cute couple. Old? One thing you are not. 😉

    • Really? I’ll let Dan drive then, he is like a grandma with the car 😛 (he is gonna kill me if he reads this). We are going to Joshua Tree National Park finally, it is supposed to be really nice. Have a wonderful weekend John! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Phoenix Desert Botanical Garden | Sébastien Grobelny - Photography

Leave a Reply

