THREE BIRDS OF A FEATHER

best friends

I have come to realize that traveling is going to be a big part of my life moving forward. Lucky for me, time and distance do not separate true friends. These beautiful ladies, Julia and Laura, are two of the people that always greet me with a warm hug – no matter how much time I spend away from them. It never feels awkward, just the opposite. When I see them after long months apart, I always feel like it was yesterday when I saw them last.

They became part of my family about 7 years ago, when we all three moved to Barcelona to start a new episode of our lives. We were alone in a new city, where we had a lot to discover, where we matured without being aware of it, where we had to learn how to be independent, how to make our own decisions. The connection I have with them is something that cannot be explained by words. It is rare, powerful and magical at the same time. They are two of the most talented people I know, and I couldn’t be prouder of the individuals they have become. Today, I am just grateful that these two came into my life and stayed. I cannot wait for the next time we all meet up again, somewhere in the world.

I hope these pictures that we took during our last reunion let them see somehow what I see when I look at them – pure beauty.

affIMG_8370

affIMG_8371

affIMG_8384

affIMG_8387

affIMG_8415 copy

affIMG_8407 copy

affIMG_8397

affIMG_8417 copy

affIMG_8403 copy

affIMG_8416 copy

affIMG_8497

affIMG_8440 copy

affIMG_8492

affIMG_8515

affIMG_8532 copy

affIMG_8536

affIMG_8533

And you, who are you grateful for today? πŸ™‚

Happy Monday!

signature

16 thoughts on “THREE BIRDS OF A FEATHER

  1. lovely post and pictures of the true joys of genuine friendship. (your one friend has such beautiful eyes!) i’m so grateful for my brother, who is my best friend.

  2. Pingback: Friends & The Power of Group Texts | Notes by Natalie

Leave a Reply

