BACK TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE OCEAN

live your dreams

Hello friends! I’m back to the States after a long 24 hour trip. I hope you had a fabulous week-after-New Year as we’re all easing back into regular life.

To be honest, I’m a little bit sad that I can’t be in Spain right now – January the 6th is a special day in my country. Known as “El Dia de los Reyes” (Three Kings Day), this holiday represents the height of the Christmas season. My family always get together to enjoy a delicious meal that ends with a special King’s cake dessert known as “Roscรณn de Reyes“. This year my dad decided to make one himself – ย I can’t imagine how good that must have been!

These weeks at home with my family have been so special, and getting back to my life here in the US is going to take a lot of strength. Each day I realize more how important it is to me to be close to the people I love, and it hurts so much to know that I’m missing time with them right now. Today, more than ever, I have to remind myself the reasons why I am here, the goals I want to accomplish and be positive about the future. I know one day everything will fall in place, and until that happens, I have no option but to keep fighting for the things I want.

Here there are some of my favorite pictures I took of my family during the holidays. As I already said yesterday at the airport with tears on my eyes, I love you guys so much. Every single one of you.

affIMG_8601 copy

affIMG_8683

affIMG_8860

affIMG_8627

affIMG_9047

aIMG_9020

iaIMG_8952 copy copy

affIMG_8617

ย Have a great day!
signature

20 thoughts on “BACK TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE OCEAN

    • Thanks for the understanding, you always have sweet words for me! I’m glad I had this time at home with my family, but now it’s time to get back to my regular life again. Hope you had a wonderful holiday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you so much for your understanding. It is definitely tough to be away from everybody you love, but the good thing about it is that you value time with them so much more. I had a great time in Spain, it is always good to be home ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you had wonderful holidays as well!

Leave a Reply

