NEW YORK, here I come!

nyc

In a few hours I’ll be flying to New York city for the first time! I’ve never been that excited to have a long flight layover. We will only have 12 hours to explore the city, but we have already planned out a little itinerary to make the most of it. We are going to take the train from the airport to Hamilton Park for a view of the New York skyline. After that, we will visit Times Square and Central Park until it’s time to go back to the airport. Sounds like a good plan, isn’t it?

I hope you have a wonderful weekend. I’ll say hello next week from Spain! πŸ™‚

signature

50 thoughts on “NEW YORK, here I come!

  1. I went there when I was very young, sadly I don’t remember…so make sure to take lots of beautiful pictures so I can see! People from my home town (who hate cities) loved New York! So it has to be amazing!

    I’m sure you will love it. Have a wonderful time!

    • I’m definitely looking forward to taking some good photos. I hope my fingers don’t die after that. I’m so used to California weather that I don’t know what I’m going to do to stay warm. Have a great weekend you too! πŸ™‚

  2. You’ll have a terrific time! Check out Greenwich Village and McDougal Street (you’ll have to map it). Don’t know if youre into this, but do a literary tour if you can/are interested (visit all the sites your favourite writers used to go to).

    • Thank you so much Donna. NYC was awesome, but there was a big storm and it snowed a lot. I couldn’t take as many pictures as I would have liked, but I hope to post some here soon πŸ™‚ Happy Holidays!

      • You’re welcome Yael! Glad you enjoyed NYC.:) We got a ton of snow here yesterday as well. It took forever for me to get to work this afternoon. Enjoy your time in Spain!

  3. I can’t wait to see some photos! I hope you have a brilliant time! I went there in Easter and I loved it so much! Ahh, I’m so jealous! Have a great hol πŸ˜‰ xx

    • There was a big storm last Saturday and it was snowing all the time. I couldn’t take as many pictures as I would have liked because I didn’t the camera and lens to get wet; but IΒ΄m excited to post the few I took! Hope you enjoy them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

