LET PEOPLE CHALLENGE YOU

yael serena

Recently I’ve been feeling this overwhelming sense of gratitude for the family and friends placed in my life and for the blessing it is to be loved by people who are accepting my life path and the person that I am. I know it’s not easy for them to be away from me, the same way it is incredible hard for me to build up a life miles away from the people who have been by my side since I can remember.  I’m not perfect, and never will be. I have my flaws and weird personality traits that can be tough to deal with at times. But yet somehow, I’m surrounded by people that love me not only when it’s easy, when I say things they want to hear, or when I live close to them. They love me when I’m miles away, when I make mistakes or when I’m being unfair. They love me when it’s hard, and that’s the measure of real love.

There was a point in my life when I had the tendency to surround myself with people who were exactly like me, just because they never fought me and always agreed with my decisions. I thought that was a prove of understanding, love and acceptance; but now I clearly see how wrong I was. We miss so many things about ourselves when we don’t give a chance to people who are different, who have other opinions, who come from a different culture, or who question our decisions with selfless honesty. You have to be smart enough to differentiate people who have the solely purpose to attack you because of those differences, from those who want to offer a different point of view that help you grow as a person.

Love people despite their differences, and embrace those relationships in your life that challenge you to learn and become a greater individual.

beautiful flower

cactus

mother nature

yellow flower

Have a great day!

signature

30 thoughts on “LET PEOPLE CHALLENGE YOU

  1. Love this Yael! I love learning about different cultures and having conversations about these differences. That’s what we’re all here to do…learn from one another. Thanks for sharing and I’m definitely learning a lot from your blog:)

    • If everybody had your mindset this world would be a better place! 🙂 Thank you so much for your comments and nice words to me, I’m so thankful for having you as a blogger friend. I definitely learn a lot from you, your courage and determination to make things happen!

      • You’re welcome Yael! You’re such an inspiring person and I’m grateful we “met” lol. I learn a lot from your blog as well and all your lovely photos make me wanna hop on the next plane to LA! You should be a professional photographer:)

      • You should visit a warm land, indeed! You must be freezing in Toronto.
        My love for photography grows each day, so who knows, maybe one day I’ll risk it all and jump into it! 🙂

  2. Challenges are meant to happen in this world. It is whether you choose to embrace them or not that allows you to grow as a person. Never count anyone out. Well written and it is always a pleasure to read real compassionate blog posts.

Leave a Reply

