LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW

IMG_5919

Hello people!

I’m coming to you live from the Frozen World of Chicago where my red coat and bunny scarf are my two best friend these days. I think I might die of hypothermia or frostbite every time I go out, but in a strange way, it’s kind of fun getting smacked in the face by frozen wind. Β It’s in the 70’s back home, which somehow doesn’t get you feeling very festive. So believe it or not friends, I’m happy here!

Why can’t the holidays last forever? Our days consist of eating delicious homemade food, siting by the fireplace while playing goofy games with our family, curling up in the couch, watching awesome movies and of course… lots of American football. What a tough life, huh? I’m so pissed that I missed so many Thanksgivings in my life! Do you think if I write a nice letter to the Spanish president he would consider creating this holiday for me? 5% chance?

Anyways, I wish you all an amazing Thanksgiving week if you’re in a part of the world that celebrates it (if not, consider the option of writing to your President too), and don’t forget to give thanks for all the wonderful things you have in your life!

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

IMG_5913i

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

IMG_5924

IMG_5959

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

 

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

 

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

snow, winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas

signature

34 thoughts on “LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW

  1. Hey Yael! Love this post:) It started snowing here over the weekend and it was -18 degrees celcius on Sunday! But I love the snow! I need to get a scarf like yours. Hope you enjoy your time in Chicago:)

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! I really like that red coat too, I got it a couple years ago and I barely wore it. This time of the year is perfect for it, I’m trying to enjoy cold weather as much as I can before I return back to California. Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Snowed last night and today here in New York. The cold weather makes you feel so alive and fresh cold air is amazing. The best time to enjoy is the night after a large snow storm to feel the quietness except for the crunching of your shoes in the snow. The lights glow so beautiful in the clean white blanket. Quite a difference then being back feet from the shore.

    • I couldn’t agree more! There is something special about cold weather. I never realized about it until I moved to California and days always looked the same – summer, summer & summer. Wishing you a happy Thanksgiving! πŸ™‚

  3. Hola amiguita! I’m jalous of your snow pics! Thanksgiving doesn’t feel as natural when celebrating it in Palm Desert like I do! Hope we can meet up before we’re both of to Europe! Can’t wait to hear your stories! xo

    • Julie, my blondie! How are you doing? Oh you should’ve had to see me when it started snowing here – I was like a little happy kid! It would be awesome if we could see snow in LA, we would have epic snowball fights against the guys! haha πŸ˜› Enjoy your first Thanksgiving in the States, it is always special. I spent my first one with a family in LA actually, and even though it wasn’t cold and all that, it was awesome anyways. I’m sure you’ll have a great time with your family, can’t wait to hear about it! Hope to see you very soon!

  4. You are so beautiful! I am just sitting in a bunch of rain over here in New Jersey – jealous!
    Regardless, I spent my day making a unique, vegan pie and I am very excited for Thanksgiving! Happy Holidays!

    • Thank you for being so sweet to me Sarah. That’s exactly what I like about rainy days – you can just stay at home cooking delicious recipes or curling up in the couch while watching cheesy movies ;). I’m sure your vegan pie is awesome! Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

