OFF TO CHICAGO!

Chicago

In a few hours I’ll be flying to Chicago – my favorite city in the States. Woooo! In a few hours I’ll also be fighting for my life, cause it’s freezing out there. I’m so used to California perfect weather that I don’t even remember how it feels like wearing a thick sweater and a coat. I’m not worried though. Being surrounded by family and homemade food always warms me up! I really hope to see some snow and cool storms, I don’t want to end 2013 without experiencing that. Β I miss the sound of the rain so much!

I took these photos last year for Thanksgiving, we had an awesome time in the windy city and I can’t wait to repeat it again.

Hope you all have a wonderful Friday and weekend to follow!

Chicago Chicago Chicago IMG_1509Chicago

Chicago

Chicago

Chicago

Chicago

Christmas

Christmas

Christmas

signature

20 thoughts on “OFF TO CHICAGO!

  1. Gorgeous photos! You definitely captured the spirit of Chicago as it makes its transition into the holidays (*sigh* I already miss it!). I’ll be making my way to the Midwest this holiday too (Minnesota), and I am not looking forward to pulling out the heavy coats + hats and gloves to do it, but there is something magical about chilly air and potential snow this time of year. Have an excellent trip and a Happy Thanksgiving!!

    • Thank you so much for your comment and kind words Caitlin! I see we are in the same boat, definitely not looking forward to wrapping myself in heavy clothes either. But as you well said, there is something special about it! I really hope to see snow and lots of Christmas ornaments around the city. I had the chance to visit Minnesota four months ago (we had a wedding there) and I loved it. Have a lot of fun!! Looking forward to reading your Thanksgiving posts! πŸ˜€

    • First day here and I thought I was about to die at least 5 times. It’s freezing! Totally worth it tough. It feels so good to get into the house and sit by the fireplace to warm myself up πŸ™‚

      • I agree one of the best parts of the day is coming back inside with a nice fire blazing and having something hot to drink. I can’t imagine Thanksgiving or Christmas without the winter chill and some snow. But after Jan 1 it can all go away and bring back the warm weather ;-). Now don;t forget to grab a Chicago hot dog with the works. You can forget the pizza only NYC knows how to make real pizza. Deep dish is for fruit pies not pizza. Yes I am a pizza snob.

Leave a Reply

