VENICE BEACH. Photography date with the ladies.

girls, photography

I can’t believe that last Saturday was the first time I had a proper “girls date” since I moved to LA! It was so much fun, and refreshing at the same time. I’m so lucky that I’ve found a group of new friends with whom I share some of my best moments in this new city and my passion for photographyI genuinely care about these girls, Amy and Julie, and I wish them nothing but happiness and success. 

Starting a new life with your partner in crime away from everybody you both know is very exciting, especially if you’ve been across an ocean for quite a while like in my case. Dan and I went from 0 time together to 100 in a blink of an eye, and even though adjusting to the other person has been tough at times, we have grown so much as a couple.  I genuinely appreciate every moment that I get to spend with him, I could never get tired of that. However, after a few months together, doing things separately and hanging out with different people became necessary. Knowing how to give space in a relationship, and yet stay together is an art that every couple needs to learn in order to live happily ever after. Don’t you think? 🙂

Venice Canals

Venice Canals

Venice Canals

While he was playing ping-pong and drinking beer at a bar with his male friends, my ladies and I went to Venice to practice our photography skills around the beautiful Canals and the beach boardwalk. We had an awesome time there. I love the vibes of this neighborhood and the shops that sell anything from rocks to dream catchers to beautiful paintings. There are always random people performing in the street, playing basketball games or skateboarders doing awesome tricks – that’s definitely the place to go if you want to see unique people. All three of us got excited when we saw a food truck that sold cupcakes to go, so we had no choice but to get some. Now picture these three ladies eating their delicious cupcakes while staring at the stunning sunset you’ll see in the pictures below…Pure Heaven.

Venice Canals

Venice Canals

Venice Canals

Venice boardwalk, cute dog

Delicious cupcakes

Venice Beach

IMG_5595

Venice Beach sunset

Venice Beach sunset

Venice Beach

Venice

Venice sign

Venice

Have a great week!

signature

29 thoughts on “VENICE BEACH. Photography date with the ladies.

  1. Dang you are good with that camera! Great photos. I believe the need for your own space and time varies from couple to couple. My wife and I as an example, since day one in 2007, we are always together except when I must make a trip east to do an interstate drive for my dad. We prefer being together as much as possible. I suppose it has something to do with us being in our fifties -vs- your twenty-something. 😉

    • Thank you, so glad you like my pictures! 🙂 You’re totally right about that. The need for space depends on every couple and the situation they’re in – some people like to do everything together and some others like to have a little bit of independence. I like to have a balance of both. Dan and I spent most of our free time together, and I absolutely love that. But you know? Every once in a while it’s refreshing to go out with my ladies and do girly things like the old times haha. Plus it’s kinda cool to have the chance to miss him a little bit!

      • No, the Rose Café is in the midst of Venice. It must be at least 20 years old, but still very good!
        Is Patrick’s Roadhouse on PCH still around? It was a little green hut right by the beach… cool breakfast place. But long ago. It might not be there anymore.

Leave a Reply

