WHICH ONE DO YOU CHOOSE?

quotes

Bad situations are part of everyone’s life, and the truth is that none of us can prevent adversity. However, there are always two different ways to look at a situation. One more positive, one more negative. One is harder, one is easier. We have the power to decide which one we want to focus on, and frustration or happiness will come depending on our election. As John Maxwell said once, life is 10% what happens to you and 90 % how you react to it.

Happy weekend!

signature

14 thoughts on “WHICH ONE DO YOU CHOOSE?

  1. It has been stated that “adversity builds character”. I have stated, “I DON’T need anymore character.” Lol…. I believe the very best way to handle whatever obstacle comes in the path of life is to keep your cool so it doesn’t become a bigger problem. Improvise, adapt and overcome!

    • I love your comment, I couldn’t agree more! During those few times in life when things happen that are truly beyond our control and there is not much we can do, the best way to approach the situation is to remain calm and let things take their natural course πŸ™‚ Thanks for taking the time to comment and being so inspirational. Have a great weekend!

  2. I recently read a quote in a book by a famous physicist which states that unless something can conclusively be proven to be impossible, it is compulsory that it occurs. Although this pertains to the laws of the universe and physics, just imagine how many things the human population would accomplish by adopting this thought process πŸ˜‰ Thanks for sharing and best wishes for an inspired day!

    • Someone said once that if we did all the things we are capable of, we would need at least four more lives. Often times we forget how valuable we are and the things we could achieve in life if we devoted ourselves to. I try to apply this mindset every – sometimes I fail, sometimes I succeed. That’s what life is all about πŸ™‚ Thanks for your words Dave, I wish you a great weekend!

  3. Thanks for sharing this Yael! I couldn’t agree with you more. No matter what life throws my way, I try my best to be positive throughout… no matter how difficult it may be at times. Thanks for the inspiration;)

Leave a Reply

