BACK TO COLLEGE DAYS

UCLA campus

I’ve got a thing for American college campuses. Every time I visit a new city one of the first things I check on the map is if it has a great campus to walk around. I’m not sure if it’s because they remind me so much the first time I came to the States and all the great experiences I had during those four months of my life, or just because they are beautiful places in general.

Often times I found myself thinking about how different my life would have been if I didn’t chose to do my exchange program here a couple years ago – where would I be right now? With who? Would my dreams be the same? It’s crazy how little decisions can change the course of our lives and turn our world upside down when we less expect it.

Living in the States with an American boyfriend was certainly not in my life plans; and if somebody would have asked me to guess my future some years ago I would probably have come up with a million things except that one. I guess that’s one of the reasons why life is so exciting – you never know what’s next to come! You can have an endless list of future plans and guess as much as you want, but the truth is that nobody assures you that things will go the way you imagined… and sometimes that’s for good.

IMG_4705

 

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

I can’t believe it took me so long to visit UCLA campus, it’s gorgeous. We laid down on the grass for a while and admired the beautiful library buildings that were right next to us. I love that the campus has a lot of green space, definitely a perfect place to sit under a palm with a great book in your hands.

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

UCLA campus

Have a great day!

signature

15 thoughts on “BACK TO COLLEGE DAYS

    • That’s crazy… one second you’re skiing, and the other you just met your future husband. I’m starting to appreciate the fact that life is so unpredictable, it makes everything more exciting and scary at the same time!

  1. I’m a little biased (as I went to college there), but if you ever make it to Ohio – you must go to Athens to visit Ohio University (note- not Ohio State), it’s absolutely gorgeous! The town was built in the 1700’s and buildings modeled after Philadelphia’s style. Bricks everywhere – even the roads are still brick. It’s also set in the Hocking Hills – the foothills for the Appalachian Mountains. And the Hocking River flows right through town. Everyone who visits remarks on the beauty.

    • Your comment arose my curiosity and just asked mr.Google for some pictures. I see you weren’t exaggerating at all, it’s gorgeous! I like the pictures where the campus is covered in snow, make me get excited about Christmas. Thanks for sharing this with me, I hope to be lucky enough to visit it one day πŸ™‚

  2. Great photos & post, I feel the same way about all college campuses. They are beautiful, peaceful and are there for one purpose and that is to bring out the hopes & dreams of its students…and even for those like us that still wander on campus.

  3. UCLA campus is one of my favorite campuses.! I love Westwood too.!! And you are so right about life happening while you are making your plans.! hahaha…… But I guess that’s what makes it fun πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

