THE BOY BEHIND THE BLOG

I stumbled upon this fun Boys Behind the Blog link-up today, and asked Dan if he wanted to appear on this space of mine. He didn’t even hesitate for a second! This guy never ceases to amaze me. He not only deals with me taking hundreds of pictures every time we go out, but also encourages me to take one more if he sees I’m not happy with the result. Β I’m so lucky to be with someone who understands and respects my passions in life. He is truly amazing!

OK time to stop talking. I’m not responsible for anything he says, though, I’ll probably edit his answers if I don’t like them. Just kidding! πŸ˜‰

Dan goofy

1. Describe yourself in 5 words
Either “my hips do not lie” or…

1. Goofy (* really baby? People would have never guessed that based on the picture…)
2. Inquisitive
3. Leprechaunish
4. Athletic
5. Musical

2. What is your biggest fear?
Creepy kids in creepy clown movies definitely are spooky, but I’d say my biggest fear would be to be sentenced to a lifetime without Yael’s tortilla (* tortilla = Spanish omelette –> recipe coming up soon!)

3. What is your favorite candy?
VALOR dark chocolate on top of a ZERO bar on top of a sliver of the banana chocolate bread I’ve recently been introduced to…

4. What was the best Halloween costume you’ve ever worn? (include pictures if you have them)
Probably when I dressed as a pumpkin when I was little. From the pictures I’ve seen, I was quite the stud – definitely a candy magnet.

pumpkin halloween

5. Who is your favorite football team?
Depends on the league. In the States I’ve been a Bears fan my entire life, which as all Chicagoans know, basically means I’ve spent 23 years wondering how we manage to win games with our defense, special teams, and kicker as our 3 offensive weapon. I support FC Barcelona in La Liga (Spanish soccer league) and Liverpool in the English Premier League, and if they ever face off in a Champions League match, well, I’ll most likely be sleeping on the couch (go Reds! – sorry Yael). In the Mongolian Premier League, it’s definitely a tough choice, but I think I’d go with Erchim (go Thermal Power Plant No. 4!).

Mal Smiles

Hope you enjoyed Dan’s debut! Want to get your boy involved too? Link-up at Mal Smiles here!

Have a good weekend!
signature

7 thoughts on “THE BOY BEHIND THE BLOG

    • Hi Haley! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and introduce me to yours. I enjoyed your post so much – your husband is so funny! Isn’t it a cool link-up?! I think I’ll do it again next month, well, if I can manage to convince Dan haha. Looking forward to reading more from you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

