WHAT DOES ART MEAN TO YOU?

Modern Art

Today I want to share with you guys these pieces of art that I run into while I was exploring Napa downtown a couple weeks ago (you can see pictures of the vineyards here). I don’t know exactly what was it, but there was something about this little gallery that caught my attention. Β I am not a person that visit modern art galleries very often, mostly because it is not something that usually moves me. However, the art that I found there spoke to me.

I guess that is exactly what makes art amazing – you can feel a connection with a piece without necessarily understanding why. I felt so much peace in there and I couldn’t stop looking at the little details of these beautiful pieces. There was something about them that amazed me so much.

While I was editing the pictures, I found myself thinking about what art means to me. I believe somehow we are all artists, because we feel and innovate in our own way. We all as human beings are constantly doing things to impact someone else and make a change for the better. Most of the times we are not aware of it, we just give selflessly without expecting anything in exchange.

Art is anything where I can find beauty in. It is much more than being moved by a painting, a song, or a photo… I also see art in the way a doctor treats a grandfather when he is in the hospital about to die, in the way a little kid protects his little sister from falling down, or in the sincere hug a friend has ready for us when we are struggling. Generosity is for me a form of art itself.

Modern Art

Modern Art

Modern Art

Modern Art

Modern Art

Modern Art

Modern Art

signature

19 thoughts on “WHAT DOES ART MEAN TO YOU?

  1. What I love about art is that it is so incredibly broad, in the sense of what you want it to mean to you, there’s no one way. I love finding little art galleries, haven’t done that for a while. I’ll have to find one next weekend, thanks for the inspiration πŸ™‚

    • That’s exactly what I like about art too – it is completely subjective and creates different feelings and emotions in each person. Let me know if you finally go to an art gallery, I’d love to read about your experience there πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for stopping by and following our blog. That gave me a chance to view your blog and your photos which are great! As a modern art lover I enjoyed this post – it just astounds me at times how an artist can take an object, shape it into an idea and totally transform it. Like travel, modern art changes your perspective… I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts. Anita @ No Particular Place To Go

  3. Kinda funny but the way you described how you feel about art (being everywhere including actions by others) is how I view beauty. Beauty is everywhere, even in the most normal day to day items. It a shame that most people can’t see (or perhaps, choose to not see) all the beauty that surrounds us every minute…

    Great post!

    • Your comment reminded me one of my favorite quotes and I want to share it with you.

      “Above all, life for a photographer cannot be a matter of indifference.”

      What you just said it is exactly one of the things that I appreciate the most of practicing photography. I can see beauty everywhere – even in the most ridiculous things that nobody would notice. I’m with you that it’s too bad that not everybody can appreciate that…

  4. Totally agree with that broad definition of it. I would say it’s not just be beauty but anything that moves you. Like some movies, not necessarily beautiful but they are to me art because they really hit something deep inside. But as far as visuals go, I’m with you: beauty is what attracts me.

Leave a Reply

