A TREAT FOR A SUMMER AFTERNOON

Pink Flower

I was still at the office when Dan texted me saying he had a huge craving for something sweet. We try not to stock our freezer with a bunch of ice cream because none of us have enough self-control and we would certainly die from an ice cream food coma. It was nice outside so we decided to treat ourselves and go out in search of the best ice cream in town.

In order to avoid remorse later, we walked all the way to Venice (45 min walking one-way) to burn some calories. It didn’t feel like a long walk because we were enjoying the landscape and the summer feeling so much.

I couldn’t be happier with my ice cream choice – sweet cream with walnuts. Sooo delicious! We sat on the rocks that were close to the beach, watched some surfers beating the waves and talked about the road trip of this upcoming long weekend. Everything combined ended up being the perfect date for a ‘still’ summer afternoon.

Cold Stone ice cream

Venice Beach pier

Venice lifestyle

Dan seating on the rocks

On the way back home I slowed us down because I had to stop every 3 seconds to snap some shots of the beautiful flowers I saw along the way. Thanks God I have the most patient boyfriend in the world.

Happy holidays for everybody! I’ll be back on Tuesday 🙂

Beautiful flower

Beautiful flower

Spider

Red door

Beautiful flowers

Beautiful flower

Leaves

signature

8 thoughts on “A TREAT FOR A SUMMER AFTERNOON

    • I’m so glad you like them. Honestly, while I was taking these shots I didn’t get the impression I was doing a good job at all. However, when I looked at them again on the computer I was pleased with the result 🙂 Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

