Self-taught Photography. DOUBLE EXPOSURE

double_exposure

Just played with Photoshop for the first time – dream accomplished! I watched some tutorials to learn how to create a double exposure photo and this is the final result. I know these photos are far from being perfect, but I am pretty proud of them considering that I just started teaching myself some of the basic Photoshop actions.

I have a lot of fun playing around with the tools and discovering new effects and tricks. It’s unbelievable how many things you can do with it – Β so easy to get addicted!

If you guys know any good tutorials worth to watch or good Photoshop blogs/sites please let me know. I’ll appreciate the gesture so much!

Double exposure

Double exposure

Double exposure

Have a nice evening!

signature

11 thoughts on “Self-taught Photography. DOUBLE EXPOSURE

  1. Wow, great shots for starting off with. Learning Photoshop can be a daunting task. But is also great fun once you begin to accomplish your goals. http://kelbytv.com/photoshopusertv/ is a good place to start with weekly tutorials and discussions by the king of Photoshop Scott Kelby. When I started out I would just look for a tutorial on YouTube and use the one that was easiest to follow. The best advise i could give is to practice the basic techniques and above all else have fun, πŸ™‚

    • Hi Edward! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment my work. It really means a lot coming from a professional in the field like you!
      Learning Photoshop is frustrating sometimes when I follow tutorials and my final picture doesn’t look like the tutorial one, but I’m trying to be patient and practice everything that I learn from them over and over again. I am getting so addicted because I have so much fun playing with this software – the things that you can do with it are endless!
      I really like the page that you have recommended me. They have a tone of tutorials and that’s exactly what I need. Thank you so much! Really!

    • Hi David! It means a lot that you guys take the time to comment and give me advice. I really appreciate it. Oh yeah it is definitely so easy to spend hours on PS, but I don’t consider them lost hours since I’m doing what I love πŸ™‚ Your photography is such an inspiration, you did a fantastic job teaching yourself!!

Leave a Reply

