EVERY DAY A FRIDAY

This is California!

I spent the whole day believing that it was Friday yesterday. I don’t know if it was because my boss left to Mexico for summer vacation or just because I needed the week to be over so badly. I had the typical Friday excitement where you find yourself looking at your watch every 5 minutes and making 100 plans at a time.

However, I woke up from my ‘happy bubble’ when I heard one of my coworkers say the horrible words ‘Bye guys! See you tomorrow!’.  What?! Tomorrow?! Is there a company event and I don’t know it? Checked my inbox. Nothing.
Oh, wait. Maybe today is…No way, that can’t be possible! I looked desperately to the calendar and finally saw it… August 22, THURSDAY.  Five seconds in shock, and then the reaction – ppiodnfnauwppamf!!

After the epic fail, I spent the ride back home in a cranky mood and repeating to myself how stupid I was.  After a while, I arrived in Marina del Rey and saw people coming from the beach with their surfboards and big smiley faces. In that exact moment everything became clear.  No reason for being sad. I needed to keep that  ‘weekend sensation’ running through my body and make the most of the evening I still had left. Said and done. I got home, picked up my camera and my boyfriend and went straight to the beach.

It felt right. I felt free. I was doing exactly what I wanted to be doing.  And you know what?  It wasn’t even Friday…

Silhouettes at the beach

Dan doing a hand stand

Feet from Shore

Feeling the wind of the ocean

Feet from Shore

My handsome boyfriend

Dan and I at the shore

Looking at the horizon

 yael b1

b5

happy friday

signature

16 thoughts on “EVERY DAY A FRIDAY

  1. Thanks so much for this post Yael. I just got back from a month in Europe and I really needed this to remind me that I can still make the most of my time. Also, I wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog ~WithLoveFromBG~, liking and following it. I hope you are enjoying it and I can’t wait to read more from you.
    Hasta luego! 🙂

Leave a Reply

