SPINACH AND MOZZARELLA EGG CASSEROLE

Spinach and egg casserole

Last Sunday I woke up kinda late and I wasn’t in the mood for anything sweet. I found this breakfast casserole recipe on Pinterest and had been wanting to try it, and oh man was it good! I love meals that can be made with items I usually have on hand, and I’ll admit it – going to the grocery store on a sunny Sunday morning was such a painful idea.

You can find the original Recipe for Spinach and Mozzarella Egg Bake here, you’ll see that it’s so easy to make! I also love that you can make a massive casserole and keep the extras in the fridge for a quick breakfast during the week. It tastes exactly the same reheated. It’s yummy, simple and a time saver in the morning – perfect for a working girl like me. Plus, the combination of spinach and eggs give you extra energy to start the week!

Spinach and egg casserole

I wanted to experiment a bit and added a layer of mushrooms and garlic to complement the spinach flavor. I didn’t have green onion available so I used brown onion instead – it tasted delicious anyway! I definitely recommend to use low-fat mozzarella to avoid some extra calories, specially if you are not a big fan of crazy workouts (like me!). If you like spicy food you can sprinkle with some hot sauce as well. There is a lot of room for additions as you can see. I’m thinking of adding in some chopped bacon next time!

Spinach and egg casserole

Give it a try, and enjoy!!!

Spinach and egg casserole

Oh, did you miss who this cutie teddy turtle-frog is? Check my old post here!

signature

4 thoughts on “SPINACH AND MOZZARELLA EGG CASSEROLE

    • You won’t regret it! It is so good and easy to make! You can experiment with your favorite ingredients like I did with mushrooms. If you try something new let me know!! 🙂 Enjoy!!

  1. I recently began eating spinach and actually liking the taste of it. My fave way of eating it is sprinkling liberal amounts of it in my salad with a drizzle of olive oil and a dash of salt and pepper. But…that casserole looks damn good! Yet another recipe I feel compelled to try. Between you and Chocolate Covered Race Medals, you guys are going to make me eat even healthier than I’ve been doing this past year! Thanks for sharing this delicious looking recipe, FeetfromShore. 😉

    • Hello!! Thank you so much for stopping by!
      I’m so glad you like the recipe! Let me know how it goes when you try it 🙂 I used to hate spinach when I was a little kid and now I absolutely love them. I usually cook them with olive oil, garlic and salt. Easy, fast and healthy!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

