EASTER RECAP – A toast to new traditions

Easter

Life has been so crazy lately. I know I’ve been saying that for a while now, but it’s the truth. There is a big project I’m working on that is consuming literally all my time. I don’t want to use that as an excuse to justify my lack of presence here though. I’m the one who constantly says that there is always a way to make time for the things that are important to you.  But when you spend most of your day cooped up in a room working on something you need, and still want to be a good daughter, wife and friend to the people you love, something has to give. As much as I hate to say this,  that “something” has been my blog. It hasn’t been easy, there are a lot of things that I miss about blogging. Since I started, this has been my little space where I let myself be creative, share my personal stories and photography, and connect with strangers that somehow I started caring about (that is probably what I like the most about all of this, if you ask me).
I know the storm will pass (hopefully soon!), and when it does, I’ll be back as active as I used to be here.  In the meantime, I really appreciate your understanding and patience friends.

Easter was a much-needed day, a moment of relaxation where I didn’t have to worry about work or deadlines. It felt so good to be fully present in the moment, enjoying a delicious meal and quality time with my loved ones. Earlier in the week, my sister-in-law brought home a whole bunch of eggs and an egg decorating kit to dye them. I’ve never done this before, so I was as excited as a little kid would be! We decorated them as animals, and I feel like we were able to give every single one of them some personality! We laughed a lot and made fun of each other’s creations, coming up with goofy-egg names that made us laugh even harder. Oh… I just love moments like this!

IMG_6183

Easter

Easter

Easter

Easter

Easter

IMG_6219

Easter

Easter

Easter

Easter

I hope you guys had a wonderful Easter full of good memories with your family! :)

 

feet from shore

 

19 thoughts on “EASTER RECAP – A toast to new traditions

  1. We just had our first ever Easter in the US too. We were travelling, however, so did not manage to participate in many traditions, old or new. It looks like you had a lovely time and got to expend some creative energy on decorating the eggs as well as on writing your blog.

    • I had a lot of fun participating in this new tradition, it is always nice to connect with your inner child :) I hope you enjoyed your first Easter in the US, maybe next year you can pick up the egg-decoration tradition as well! :)

  2. Glad you’re doing ok. And it looks like you had a very cute Easter! Love the decorations! Glad you’re getting into the American holidays. I still like Halloween the best!

  3. Hi Yael! I’ve missed you.:) Looks like you had a lovely Easter! I’m loving all the decorations and you guys did a great job decorating the eggs. The Easter basket and bunny are sooo adorable. xo

  4. Haaaaaa! Your Easter egg diorama looks like a fairy tale. I love your turtle egg the most. :)
    Keep up your focus on your project. Soon it will be a distant memory.
    Miss you bunches!

  5. Aw the bunnies are soooo cute! <3 The turtle is my favorite though! ;) (Kevin got me one! yay!) I'm honestly suprised; I thought all this is part of the Spanish culture (just like in the rest of Europe)
    So did my email get to you? :)
    Have a lovely weekend Yael. Greetings from the old world!

  6. Hi Yael. I can see you are still worrying about all of us who follow you. Don’t. We aren’t going anywhere. Nice post and look forward to the interview when you are ready. James.

Leave a Reply

