MORE FROM SAN DIEGO’S JEWEL BY THE SEA

La Jolla, California

Going through the pictures I took in La Jolla has brought the biggest smile to my face this morning. I just remembered how funny it was to take pictures in the Cove and how we almost killed our camera. Let me explain.

We saw this beautiful spot down at the beach that we thought it would look amazing on the pictures; and even though we didn’t have our swimsuits on, we decided to go anyway. The ocean seemed to be pretty calmed at that moment, so I left the bag and rest of my lenses on the stairs that led to the shore (if you take a look at the pictures of my last post, you can see that they were almost touching the water). Pretty stupid move, I know, but the excitement of the moment didn’t let me think clearly I guess. Everything was fine, but right when we got to the rocks large strong waves started rolling towards us without giving us time to escape anywhere. I held the camera up on the air while my legs and shorts were getting completely soaked.

We stayed there for a while, escaping from the angry waves every 5 seconds and laughing at each other every time a big wave got us good. You have no idea how many goofy pictures I have of us running away from them – I posted some of my favorite here so you can see what I am talking about. I was having so much fun that I completely forgot that my lenses were probably swimming in the ocean already. My heart was bumping like crazy while I was running towards the stairs to see if the bag was okay. Lucky me, the lenses were untouched and everything looked fine, but right when I grabbed the bag a huge wave covered me over. Really, ocean, really?

Some water ended up getting into the bag, but somehow my gear survived. I’m the luckiest girl in the world, I know!

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Joya, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Joya, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California
signature

22 thoughts on “MORE FROM SAN DIEGO’S JEWEL BY THE SEA

    • Luckiest girl in the world, definitely. I panicked for a few seconds though!
      Thank you! I was dying cause the waves seemed to hate Dan, all the big ones came while he was posing for the camera ;P

  1. Ha – I’ve been there years ago – so beautiful, yet, as we sat on the secluded beach at the clove – on dry sand – out of no where a wave came and covered us and our blanket. Sneaky place but gorgeous.

  2. La Jolla is one of the most beautiful places in the U.S. I absolutely LOVE your photos…gorgeous and magical. You have a keen eye and I look forward to more. Welcome to the United States!

    Best,
    Bella

    • Thank you so much for your feedback! Yesterday I spent a decent amount of time going through your photos and I’m a big fan of them! So glad we met here, can’t wait to see what’s next to come on your blog :) Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

