LA JOLLA, the jewel of Southern California

La Jolla, California

It is difficult to not fall in love with La Jolla – an exquisite combination of beautiful natural scenery and Southern California fun. I had the chance to visit this gorgeous town two years ago for the first time while I was doing a California road trip with some Spanish friends, and by that time I couldn’t have never imagined that I would be lucky enough to go there again. Another great surprise that life had there waiting for me.

Dan and I woke up very early a couple weeks ago to escape from the craziness of LA and spend the day exploring the beautiful city of San Diego. The day couldn’t have started any better as we had stunning views of the sunrise while we were driving towards La Jolla. I’ve seen so many California sunsets but never a sunrise, so I got pretty excited and took a million pictures.

We only had a couple hours to spend in La Jolla, so we decided to go to the Cove to dip our toes in the clear water and have a close-up view of the sea lions and the dramatic coastline. The weather was perfect, and there were a lot of swimmers, snorkelers, scuba divers and surfers making the most of the day as well. The vibes of this place are amazing, the village evokes a Mediterranean feel that made me feel so comfortable and happy. La Jolla downtown is a beautiful area to walk around too, with luxurious hotels, fine restaurants, art galleries and cute boutiques in every corner. This place is definitely a must-see if you are in Southern California, so make sure you don’t miss the chance to spend the day in San Diego’s jewel. I promise you won’t regret it!

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

La Jolla, California

More pictures coming up tomorrow ;) Have a great day!

signature

27 thoughts on “LA JOLLA, the jewel of Southern California

  1. I used to live in San Diego 2008-2009, and these pictures make me miss SoCal and the sun soooo much. And frozen yoghurt, In n Out, Fashion Valley, dollar prices and everything in between. Have to plan a trip there soon :)

    • I visited San Diego after La Jolla, and I completely understand why you miss it so much. It’s a gorgeous city with so many things to do. I’ll post some pictures I took there soon, hope they bring you nice and warm memories :)

    • Southern California has definitely a lot to explore, this area doesn’t cease to amaze me. I’m sure you have gorgeous places around, you just need to go out there and keep your eyes open. Sometimes we don’t realize how beautiful our surroundings are until we don’t see it through our lens.

Leave a Reply

